Beauty And The Beast (2017)

giphy

WARNING: %90 of this post composed of Emma Watson..

Before talking about how beautiful, intelligent and perfect Emma Watson was on this movie, I want to mention that this adaptation couldn’t be better. This movie was as pleasant as the original Disney version. Of course there were some changes but they made the movie even better.

Other than that, it was also a funny movie with some entertaining scenes, jokes and characters. LeFou was my favorite when it comes to fun.

26054ed54d63d0765913faf5416eed3e     26054ed54d63d0765913faf5416eed3e (1)


The best thing about this movie was indeed Emma Watson playing Belle. She was so perfect that I couldn’t even eat my popcorn in order to watch her singing, dancing and jumping around with happiness. Oh god. A normal person won’t be affected as much as I did and you are all probably saying to me “What are you talking about, it was normal acting ?” But considering my woman crush is Emma Watson, I think this reaction is really normal.

ff403d3a51f650f7183f91e6cb4fafe4.jpg

I’ve been listening the soundtrack but it became more intense and fascinating after I watch the movie. Because I’ve started to picture the scenes where Emma singing around. I mean, it was really touching seeing our little Hermione like that. I actually got goosebumps.

I’m not saying this because I’m a huge fan but her acting was actually great. She was the perfect fit for Belle considering her personality, her ideals and her perspective of life. And she’s also as gentle, as delicate as Belle. The way she sings, dances, talks; her emotions, actions were as similar to Belle’s as they could ever be. She perfectly handled this.

giphy

giphy.gif
Breathtaking.

I don’t even wanna mention how beautiful and sweet she was. If any of you don’t know who Emma Watson is, go and see this movie you definitely won’t forget her again.. And if you do know her, there is no doubt that you will like this movie.

Adsız.png


My little Hermione plays in Beauty And The Beast. Of course my Potterhead instincts were in action. There are a lot of scenes where only thing I could think about was combining them with an Harry Potter scene. The resemblance between Belle and Hermione made it even easier. As the movie just came out there aren’t many gifs or photos from the movie so that I can combine them but here’s what I could find:

Adsızd.png


When the movie ended a friend of mine said to me: “A generation will now know Emma Watson as Belle.” And it broke my heart as much as it made me proud about the development of her acting.

I admire her hard work, how she puts her all into what she’s doing. It’s actually good that she’ll be known as Belle or anything other than Hermione which shows her progress in acting but come on,

She will always be Hermione. Always.

hero-portrait-emma-watson.jpeg

9 Comments

Add yours →

  1. When the movie ended a friend of mine say to me: “A generation will now know Emma Watson as Belle.” And it broke my heart as much as it made me proud about the development of her acting. </3

    Liked by 3 people

  2. It was the first Disney cartoon I saw at the cinema, and I watched it a million times when it came out on DVD! I can’t wait to see the film. Even more after reading your post,.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m excited to watch the movie with Moon. Yayy! – Sun

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sheetal Bhardwaj March 18, 2017 — 8:07 am

    This movie looks promising! Thanks for the review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award – go and check it out ! https://jessiewuv.wordpress.com/2017/03/22/liebster-award-%F0%9F%8F%86/ 💁🏻 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This was my favourite movie when I was growing up. I’m a little scared to watch this movie now because I don’t want to ruin my childhood. And I’m probably the only person who can’t accept Emma as Belle. I do like Emma, a lot, it’s just not who I’ve imagined for this character. But I’m sure I’ll get used to it, she is so talented!

    Like

  7. I love this post so much!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

